California Travel Ban Update

California has added three more states, to the previously released list of states restricted for travel. The current list of states now restricted for travel is as follows:

- 1. Alabama
- 2. Arizona
- 3. Arkansas
- 4. Florida
- 5. Georgia
- 6. Idaho
- 7. Indiana
- 8. Iowa
- 9. Kansas
- 10. Kentucky
- 11. Louisiana
- 12. Mississippi
- 13. Missouri (as of August 28, 2023)
- 14. Montana
- 15. Nebraska (as of October 01, 2023)
- 16. North Carolina
- 17. North Dakota
- 18. Ohio
- 19. Oklahoma
- 20. South Carolina
- 21. South Dakota
- 22. Tennessee
- 23. Texas
- 24. Utah
- 25. West Virginia
- 26. Wyoming (as of July 14, 2023)

The travel restrictions are as follows:

- CSU is restricted from requiring employees to travel to those states.
- The CSU is prohibited from approving state funded or state sponsored travel to those states.

Specific information about the travel ban, including exceptions and FAQ's, can be found at the California State Attorney General's website at <u>State of California Department of Justice AB1887</u>.

CSU travelers seeking authorization to travel to any state on the list should follow current authorization protocol and provide request to the division vice president.

This information can also be found under Travel policies; https://www.csum.edu/fiscal-services/travel.html