A Campus of the California State University


Web Content Display Web Content Display

Unity Council

The Unity Council is a group of staff, faculty, and students at Cal Maritime devoted to advancing the academy’s commitment to diversity.  We are dedicated to create an environment in which differences are both welcomed and appreciated.

The Unity Council’s major goals are to:
  • Serve as an advisory group to the President and the Vice Presidents on issues of diversity at CMA, and
  • Identify and implement policies, initiatives and programs that engage CMA’s continued efforts to foster a diverse and accepting campus community
For more information about the charges and goals of the Unity Council, please review the Report of The Committee on Unity and Diversity, December 7, 2009. (TODO: link to report)
To contact the Unity Council, e-mail unitycouncil@csum.edu.
Current Council Members, 2012 – 2013:


Top row: Bryan Rooney, Nipoli Kamdar, Cynthia Trevisan, John Buchanan, Vineeta Dhillon, Demetra Miller, Crystal Clark

Bottom row: Ingrid Williams, Vivienne McClendon, Elaine Kociolek, Cecilia Santos

Not pictured: Stevan Edgecombe, Kate Kimble